Let’s Cook: Fully Stacked Vegan Breakfast Sandwich

“Vegan Breakfast Sandwich” doesn’t always flow together, especially at restaurants. It was one of those foods that I had to accept that, I just wouldn’t have a lot of access to when I became vegan. BUT I FOUND A WAY! So, enjoy my obnoxious vegan breakfast sandwich meal that I devoured while watching the Bachelorette.

Step 1 – Prep!

Here are the ingredients I used:
IMG_6205
1 everything bagel
2 slices of Yves “ham”
2 pieces of Earth Island provolone
1 ripe avocado
2 mushrooms
3 pieces of asparagus

2 cloves of garlic
1 tbsp of soy-free Earth Balance
Salt and pepper to taste
Sriracha

2. Start cooking the vegetables
IMG_6214
In a pan, I fried the asparagus and mushrooms with the garlic, salt, pepper, and Earth Balance until the mushrooms started to caramelize. Meanwhile, I preheated the oven at 350 degrees to toast the bagel.

3. Prep the filling!
IMG_6208

You can put anything you like in your sandwich. I used vegan ham and cheese, avocado, and mushroom with sriracha. However, I also think some tofu scramble, smashed bean salad, salsa, vegan mayo, or coconut bacon could all be DREAMY options! ❤

As you can see, I put the cheese on the bagel and then into the oven (it didn’t melt as I had hoped, but was still nice). Then I put the Yves into the same frying pan as the vegetables for about 3 minutes, flipping them halfway and then slicing the avocado.

4. Assembly!

 


Once everything was all warm and crispy it was time to assemble, and I stacked this sandwich super high. It isn’t the healthiest breakfast – don’t worry though – still got fruit in before this. So this was more like a brunchy-lunch. I also ended up using half the avocado in the sandwich, and eating the other half as a side, and everything was DELICIOUS!!!!!

If you have any tips to make a yummy vegan breakfast sandwich, let me know! 😀

Leave a Reply

